Whose life is this anyway?

Sometimes I have to wonder. Is this my life that I am leading?

Every possible aspect about my life is a result of my choices, and usually the result I was hoping to achieve with my choices. I do what I want to be doing when I want to be doing it. I am generally where I was hoping to be at this point in life. And my future is wide open ahead of me, with endless possibilities that I just have to reach out and grab.

And yet, I feel like I am standing at the sidelines and watching The Yael Show or something. I’m mostly experiencing my life as an academic observation. I seem to know how to get here and now, but not to actually be there.

Is it always going to be like this?

(The crafts are coming, I promise.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Ranting

Leave a Reply

