Somebody adjust my dosage quick!

I’m going bake-crazy!
Sunday was brownies.
Monday was bread.
Today I was going to do some cleaning up. Yeah, right. I lasted an hour, than I decided I HAD to try something that I’ve been meaning to do for a while.
So here’s my recipe for vegan halva cookies:
Preheat oven to 160C degrees.
2 cups whole wheat flour
1/2 cup sugar (brown or white goes)
1/2 cup unmixed sesame tahini
1/2 cup olive oil
mix
scoop spoonfuls onto a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper
bake and be careful not to burn them – my oven took 15 minutes. If they start darkening, take them out immediately, these will burn easily.
Cool completely before eating.
You will probably have to make another batch for the original purpose because you may well eat them all up as soon as they’re ready. But these are guilt-free calories, the ingredients are all super healthy.
Healthy halva cookies
And, if my culinary productivity isn’t enough to get you very concerned, I’m starting an Undertaking of Grandiose Proportions. Let’s just say it involves a certain curly girl’s birthday and these:
Secret sock something
I’m not disclosing any further information in case it doesn’t end up happening so I don’t cause myself more public humiliation than absolutely necessary.

All hail Supermom!

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafting Under Fire, Kiss the Cook

Leave a Reply

