Buzzzzzzzy Buzzzzzzzzzy

It’s Wednesday.

I’ve been busy like crazy as of late. Lots of work, quite a few crafting projects that need to be finished on tight deadlines and still not enough to keep me from starting other stuff just for the heck of it. I don’t have batteries in my camera for proof at the moment, but just to name a few:

Yet another baby blanket for a little girl who is due the day after tomorrow. Not to mention two more blankets after that.

A top secret project whose recipient may be reading this blog so I am not going to really go into it. Let’s just say that it involves intarsia and a certain Captain.

My Undertaking of Grandiose Proportions, which I am now confident is doable so I’ll spill the beans: Neta’s birthday celebration at her daycare center is July 11th. While I love birthdays, I hate that they are equivalent with cheap plastic party favors that fall apart on the way home and industrial snacks and sweets the nutritional value of which would make your toes curl, and not in a good way. So I decided to break the rules. Even though the daycare center gives you a piece of paper listing exactly which crappy industrial foods you are supposed to get at the supermarket, Neta’s birthday is going to be catered with homemade baked goods and fresh fruit, and instead of store bought junk for party favors, each child will receive a sock creature, hand made from a single sock from a heap that has been lying around the house. I will be celebrating my daughter’s birthday with a clear conscience.

Tal’s birthday is on the same day as Neta’s, and I want to make him a little bag of treat, all of which allude to this:

Gotta go.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafting Under Fire, Entertainment, Random Ranting

Leave a Reply

