It’s been more than two weeks

since we got back from our trip to Boston, and I am still unable to put the experience into words.

All I can really say is that it just gave me the energy I had been lacking. Life is still busy, the kids are still very much themselves for better (and how) and for worse, but I have a little bit more patience, a little bit more coping ability. A little bit more of the vision necessary to see the bright points in my days, for they are many.

Take this, for example. Neta was named, on good authority, Best Giggler Ever. Trust me. It’s true.

1 Comment

Filed under La Familia

One response to “It’s been more than two weeks

  1. It is IMPOSSIBLE to watch that video and not laugh, too. Impossible. If you’re not laughing, you’re not human. Such pure joy.

    Also, I saw Eudy’s pictures from your LSG get-together in Boston. My stomach literally hurt with envy! Looks like you had a wonderful time. I’m so happy that the trip re-energized you and that you’re feeling more content.

    Oh, and thank you so much for what you wrote to me a few days ago. It made me feel less alone, and I can’t tell you how much I appreciate that.

Leave a Reply

